Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting of the Missouri Vintners Association was held on Wednesday, July 20, 2011 at the Les Bourgeois Bistro in Rocheport Missouri.

Elections were held with the following officers being elected:  Cory Bomgaars of Les Bourgeois Vineyards in Rocheport, President; Tim Puchta of Adam Puchta Winery in Hermann, Vice-President; and Glenn Warnebold of OakGlenn Winery in Hermann, Secretary-Treasurer.

Brett Eruitt of Stonehaus Farms Winery in Lee’s Summit was elected to the Board of Directors joining Martin Strussion of Cave Vineyards in Ste.Genevieve; Richard Livingston or Baltimore Bend Vineyard in Waverly.

Katie Nott, Chairman of the Business Commitee announced the new website as:  Members will assigned a log in number and will be able to access more pages on the site.

Speakers included: Zach Brunnert of Flotron & McIntosh who gave a legislative update; Jim Anderson of the Grape & Wine Board announced the results of the Governor’s Cup wine competition; Gene Gerke, President of Gerke & Associates shared advice on succession planning; Joe Maxwell spoke about risk liability and Danene Beedle of the Grape and Wine Board talked about the new Tasting Room Passport program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *